Annyong
Life in South Korea

Some Pictures…

I walked  downtown today to pick up a couple things because it was a beautiful day and  figured I would take my camera along.  These might only be interesting to me, but I thought I’d throw a few of the more bizarre/funny things I saw.   At very least these should help you understand a little bit about the Korean mindset/Korean life.

("Buy now and sove tan percent").  A simple example of how common it is to see incorrect English around Jeonju.  Unless of course they meant to combine "shop" and "sharp" into a superword.  But somehow I doubt that.

("Buy now and sove tan percent"). A simple example of how common it is to see incorrect English around Jeonju. Unless of course they meant to combine "shop" and "sharp" into a superword. But somehow I doubt that.

And here I was looking for the bad restaurant...

And here I was looking for the bad restaurant...

 

Classic Korean parking maneuver.  When in doubt, just throw it on the ground.

Classic Korean parking maneuver. When in doubt, just throw it on the ground.

This photo doesn't show it too well but these 2 goofs were walking down the street sharing headphones.  If you ever see me do that please end my life immediately.

This photo doesn't show it too well but these 2 goofs were walking down the street sharing headphones. If you ever see me do that please end my life immediately.

2 Responses to “Some Pictures…”

  1. These are great! Why do they have signs in English at all? I thought that Jeonju didn’t see many tourists, so why do they even attempt these signs?
    Are there that many foreign students/teachers?

  2. having had the pleasure of actually going to jeonju, i would have to agree – why do they even bother with english… there are no foreigners in the city. other than you of course, andrew (and your neighbour).

    i think its because they are proud of the fact that they know english… well partial english. i believe the english writing on the coffee shop mug is still the best thing i’ve ever seen. i will have to send you that pic to post when i get home a.


Leave a Reply

